College of Business wins multiple categories in the 2020 Faculty Excellence Awards

College of Business exterior shotUniversity of Arkansas at Little Rock Chancellor Christina Drale has announced the winners of the 2020 Faculty Excellence Awards. Among the categories, four were won by College of Business faculty and departments.

  • Dr. Gary Geissler, University Excellence Award in Teaching
  • Department of Management, University Student Success and Retention Award
  • Dr. Casey Rockwell, SGA Faculty Appreciation Award
  • Dr. Joe Felan, College of Business Excellence in Service Award

The Faculty Excellence Awards were initiated by the UA Little Rock Foundation Board of Directors in 1989 to recognize outstanding performances in teaching, research or creative endeavors, and public service.

To learn more about the UA Little Rock College of Business, its faculty and its programs, please visit:

Posted in: Faculty, Management, Marketing and Advertising, News

Comments are closed.