Faculty and Staff

Main Office

Office Location: Dickinson Hall, Suite 515
Phone: 501-916-3169
Fax: 501-916-3129

Jennifer K. Holtz, Ph.D.
Director and Professor
501-916-6258
jkholtz@ualr.edu

David Johnson
Administrative Specialist III
dcjohnson2@ualr.edu

Counseling

John Barbuto, M.A., CRC
Instructor, Fieldwork Coordinator
Office: DKSN 512
501-916-6268
jabarbuto@ualr.edu

Dent Gitchel, Jr., Ph.D., CRC, LAC
Associate Professor
Office: DKSN 510
501-916-6259
wdgitcheljr@ualr.edu

James M. Grover, Ph.D., CRC
Associate Professor
Office: DKSN 511
501-916-6260
jmgrover@ualr.edu

Eureka L. Ice, M.S.
Student Services Coordinator, Adjunct Instructor
Office: DKSN 515G
501-916-6262
elice@ualr.edu

Jason Kushner, Ph.D.
Professor, Counselor Education Program Coordinator
Office: DKSN 514
501-916-6256
jdkushner@ualr.edu

Raymond C. Ortega, Ed.D., CRC, LPC
Associate Professor, Counseling Program Coordinator
Office: DKSN 509
501-916-6257
rcortega@ualr.edu

Health Education

Katie Helms, Ed.D. 
Associate Professor, Sport Management Graduate Coordinator
Office: DKSN 609
501-916-6266
kehelms@ualr.edu

Amar Kanekar, Ph.D. 
Professor, Health Education Promotion Coordinator
Office: DKSN 612
501-916-6270
axkanekar@ualr.edu

Laurie Knight
Senior Instructor
Office: DKSN 608
501-916-6255
lvknight@ualr.edu

Joseph O. Otundo, Ph.D, CHES
Assistant Professor
Office: DKSN 606
501-916-6271
jootundo@ualr.edu

Jeremy Paprocki
Instructor
Office: DKSN 608
501-916-6265
jxpaprocki@ualr.edu

Chad Sanders
Instructor
Sponsor HHP Connection Student Organization
Office: DKSN 614
501-916-6267
cxsanders@ualr.edu

Janea Snyder, Ph.D., CHES
Associate Professor
Office: DKSN 616
501-916-6273
jlsnyder@ualr.edu

William C. Thomson, Ed.D.
Assistant Instructor
501-916-6274
wthomson@ualr.edu

Interpreter Education

Raphael James
Senior Instructor, OSEP Project Director
Office: DKSN 515B
501-916-6252
rajames@ualr.edu

Jami Hollingsworth, M.Ed., CI, CT
Senior Instructor, OSEP Project Coordinator
Office: DKSN 515C
501-916-6253
jjhollingswo@ualr.edu

Ella Irby
Lab Assistant
Email: ebirby@ualr.edu

Linda Stauffer, Ph.D., CSC, OTC
Professor, Interpreting Program Coordinator
Office: DKSN 515E
501-916-6254
lkstauffer@ualr.edu

Katelyn Wilson, ABD
Assistant Professor
Office: DKSN 515D
501-916-6276
kbwilson@ualr.edu

Rehabilitation of the Blind/Orientation and Mobility

John W. McAllister, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor, Rehabilitation of the Blind Program Coordinator
Office: DKSN 502A
501-916-6263
jwmcallister@ualr.edu

Speech Language Pathology

Jacob Cockcroft, M.S., CCC-SLP
Visiting Professor, Clinical Experiences Coordinator

Clifford Franklin, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: DKSN 500B
501-916-8912
cafranklin@ualr.edu

Stephen Kintz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: DKSN 500A
501-916-6045
sgkintz@ualr.edu