Faculty and Staff

CHPR Main Office

Main Office
Office Location: Dickinson Hall, Suite 515
Phone: 501.569.3169
Fax: 501.569.8129

David Johnson
Administrative Specialist III
E-mail: dcjohnson2@ualr.edu


Counseling & Rehabilitation

John Barbuto, M.A., CRC
Instructor
Rehabilitation Counseling Program Fieldwork Coordinator
Office: DKSN 512
Phone: 501.682.2570
E-mail: jabarbuto@ualr.edu

William E. Garner, Rh.D., CRC, LPC
Professor
Office: DKSN 513
Phone: 501.569.3555
E-mail: wegarner@ualr.edu

Dent Gitchel, Ph.D., CRC
Associate Professor
Office: DKSN 510
Phone: 501.569.8555
E-mail: wdgitcheljr@ualr.edu

James M. Grover, Ph.D., CRC
Associate Professor
Office: DKSN 511
Phone: 501.683.7084
E-mail: jmgrover@ualr.edu

Euchay Ngozi Horsman, Ph.D., CRC, LPC
Associate Professor
Office: DKSN 618
Phone: 501.569.8270
E-mail: enhorsman@ualr.edu

Eureka L. Ice, M.S.
Student Services Coordinator
Office: DKSN 515G
Phone: 501.569.3470
E-mail: elice@ualr.edu

Jason Kushner, Ph.D.
Professor
Counselor Education Program Coordinator
Office: DKSN 514
Phone: 501.683.7443
E-mail: jdkushner@ualr.edu

John W. McAllister, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Rehabilitation of the Blind Program Coordinator
Office: DKSN 502A
Phone: 501.569.8506
E-mail: jwmcallister@ualr.edu

Raymond C. Ortega, Ed.D., CRC, LPC
Associate Professor
Rehabilitation Counseling Program Graduate Coordinator
Office: DKSN 509
Phone: 501.682.2571
E-mail: rcortega@ualr.edu

Linda Stauffer, Ph.D., CSC, OTC
Rehabilitation Counseling Program Coordinator (Interim)
Office: DKSN 515E
Phone: 501.569.8508
E-mail: lkstauffer@ualr.edu

Abbas (Bobby) Quamar, Ph.D., CRC
Assistant Professor
Office: DKSN 515F
Phone: 501.682.5478
E-mail: ahquamar@ualr.edu


Health Education Promotion

Katie Helms, Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator Sport Management
Office: DKSN 609
Phone: 501.683.7206
E-mail: kehelms@ualr.edu

Amar Kanekar, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Coordinator Health Education Promotion
Office: DKSN 612
Phone: 501.683.0512
E-mail: axkanekar@ualr.edu

Laurie Knight
Adv. Instructor
Office: DKSN 608
Phone: 501.569.8960
E-mail: lvknight@ualr.edu

Joseph O Otundo, Ph.D, CHES
Assistant Professor
Office: DKSN 606
Phone: 501.683.7135
E-mail: jootundo@ualr.edu

Jeremy Paprocki
Instructor
Office: DKSN 608
Phone: 501.569.3541
E-mail: jxpaprocki@ualr.edu

Bennie Prince, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Health Human Performance Program Coordinator
Office: DKSN 605
Phone: 501.683.7201
E-mail: bfprince@ualr.edu

Chad Sanders
Instructor
Sponsor HHP Connection Student Organization
Office: DKSN 614
Phone: 501.683.7646
E-mail: cxsanders@ualr.edu

Janea Snyder, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: DKSN 616
Phone: 501.683.7575
E-mail: jlsnyder@ualr.edu

Rusty Wright
Senior Instructor
Sponsor HHP Connection Student Organization
Office: DKSN 611
Phone: 501.569.3509
E-mail: crwright@ualr.edu


Interpreting for the Deaf

Glenn Anderson, Ph.D., CRC
Professor
Office: DKSN 515D
Phone: 501.246.8294 (Video Phone)
E-mail: gbanderson@ualr.edu

Raphael James
Senior Instructor
OSEP Project Director
Office: DKSN 515B
Phone: 501.569.8126
E-mail: rajames@ualr.edu

Jami Hollingsworth, M.Ed., CI, CT
Senior Instructor
OSEP Project Coordinator
Office: DKSN 515C
Phone: 501.569.8507
E-mail: jjhollingswo@ualr.edu

Ella Irby
Lab Assistant
Email: ebirby@ualr.edu

Linda Stauffer, Ph.D., CSC, OTC
Professor
Interpreting Program Coordinator
Office: DKSN 515E
Phone: 501.569.8508
E-mail: lkstauffer@ualr.edu