Faculty Senate Membership, AY16-17

Elected Members of the Senate, AY16-17
If you have new information or spot errors, please e-mail them to Andrew Wright or Jane Evans.


Terms ending 2017

Terms ending 2018

College of Arts, Letters, and
(13 seats)
Rosalie Cheatham
Kevin Cates
Denise Legrand
Stephanie Thibeault
Theresa Warner
Rebecca Street


Lawrence Smith
Ed Anson
Marian Douglas
Laura Barrio Villar
Jeffrey Kyong-McClain
Charles Law
Scott Woolbright
College of Business
(3 seats)
Karen Leonard
John Hendon
Stephanie Farewell
College of Education and Health Professions
(10 seats)
Deborah Oltmans
Kimberly Crass
Bennie Prince
Jim Vander Putten
Jeff Carmack (alternate filling out Lowery’s term)
Brittany Finley
Jane Evans
Debra Stieve
Rosalie Otters
James Grover
College of Social Sciences and Communications
(8 seats)
Joe Giammo
Julie Flinn
Belinda Blevins-Knabe
Peggy Scranton
Michael Craw
James Golden
Adrianna Lopez
JoAnne Matson
Donaghey College of
Engineering and Information Technology
(6 seats)
Eric Sandgren
Nick Jovanovic
Mike Tramel
Beth McMillan
Michael DeAngelis
Dan Berleant
Ottenheimer Library
(1 seat)
Carol Macheak
Alternate: Karen Russ
William H. Bowen
School of Law
(3 seats)
Kathryn Fitzhugh
Lyn Entrikin
Anastasia Boles

Ex officio Members (all with vote)

Position Represented
Chancellor Andrew Rogerson
Vice Chancellor and Provost Deborah Baldwin
President, University Assembly Andrew Wright
Immediate Past President of the Assembly Ed Anson
President, Staff Senate Laura McClellan
President, Student Government Association Connor Donovan