Meet the Team

The Trojan Transition and Assistance Center is located in the Donaghey Student Center (DSC) on the UA Little Rock campus. You can email the Orientation Leaders at newstudents@ualr.edu or contact us at 501-916-3000.

UA Little Rock Orientation Leaders are your student guides to campus. They help new students connect to campus, find their community, register for courses, find tutors and more. Orientation Leaders are trained to make your experience easy and fun.

Learn more about what our leaders do and how you can get involved.

Meet the 2022 New Student Orientation Team

 

Leah Ford

  • Director
  • lmford2@ualr.edu

Kindra Redix

  • Comunication and Outreach Coordinator
  • klredix@ualr.edu

Alex Goad

  • asgoad@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Hot Springs, AR
  • Major: ASL Interpretation Major

Alyssa Joseph

  • amjoseph1@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Sherwood, AR
  • Major: Biology Major/Chemistry Minor

Annaliese Behr

  • adbehr@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Benton, AR
  • Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

Aryam Martinez 

  • aemartinez3@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Little Rock, AR
  • Major: Biology

Bryce Keaton

  • bakeaton1@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Cabot, AR
  • Major: Mechanical Engineering

Caroline Holt

  • ceholt@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Lonoke, AR
  • Major: Social Work

Dareon Buffington

  • dbuffington@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Camden, AR
  • Major: Applied Communications

Delaney Lyon

  • dalyon@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Little Rock, AR
  • Major: Speech Pathology

Donnecia Brown

  • dlbrown7@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: North Little Rock, AR
  • Major: Psychology

Emily DeAtley

  • eedeatley@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Mountain Home, AR
  • Major: Biology

Jasmine Morrow

  • jmorrow@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Forrest City, AR
  • Major: Elementary Education

Jordan Fisher

  • jafisher1@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Warren, AR
  • Major: Computer Engineering

Joyce Childers

  • jachilders@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Fayetteville, AR
  • Major: Biology & Chemistry

Kayla Maxwell

  • knmaxwell@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Little Rock, AR
  • Major: Community Management and Development

Kevin Pacheco Escobar

  • kpachecoesc@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Little Rock, AR
  • Major: Mechanical Engineering and Technology

Logan McMillan

  • lsmcmillan@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Star City, AR
  • Major: Political Science & Psychology

Maria Avalos

  • mgavalos@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Little Rock, AR
  • Major: Nursing

Maria Roman

  • mroman@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Little Rock, AR
  • Major: Accounting & Finance

Samantha Barrera

  • sbarrera@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Little Rock, AR
  • Major: Mass Communications

Tyrese McGhee

  • tlmcghee@ualr.edu
  • Hometown: Rison, AR
  • Major: Political Science