Department of Rhetoric and Writing Accepting Applications for Writing Awards, 2018

2018 Departmental Awards FlyerCurrent students in the Professional and Technical Writing Program and in freshman composition courses at UA–Little Rock are invited to submit their writing for the 2018 Departmental Writing Awards.

The submission deadline is April 15, 2018. 

Awards will be given in the following categories:

  • Creative Nonfiction
  • Design
  • Editing
  • First Year Writing
  • Media and Technology
  • Persuasive Writing
  • Research or Theoretical Writing
  • Technical and Workplace Writing

Winners will receive a cash award and the chance at receiving the best undergraduate and best graduate writing awards.

Visit the Awards Website or contact Dr. Joe Williams ( with questions about the student awards or to submit your work for an award!

Tina Butler Lee, Amy Rhea, Amber White and Megan Nolan (not pictured) Technical and Workplace Writing Award Winners 2017

2017 Technical and Workplace Writing Award Winners Tina Butler Lee, Amy Rhea, and Amber White receive their award from Greg Graham.

Posted in: Main

Comments are closed.