General Educational Development Test (GED)

UA Little Rock does not administer the GED.

Contact the Arkansas Department of Career Education (ACE) for complete information.

The GED can help you move on to the next level such as college, technical training, or a better job. For most employers, colleges, universities, and branches of the military, passing the GED indicates that you are ready to meet the challenge.

The Arkansas GED Testing Program serves all Arkansans who are 16 years or older, not enrolled in or graduated from high school, and who meet other state requirements regarding residency and testing eligibility.

The GED is a nationally recognized measure of high school knowledge and skills. It consists of five tests: reading, writing, social studies, science, and mathematics. The tests are designed to measure competencies in communication, information processing, problem-solving, critical thinking, and the knowledge equivalent of a high school graduate.

Central Arkansas test centers:

Little Rock Adult Education Center
4800 West 26th Street
Little Rock, AR 72204

The Pulaski County Adult Education Center offers several GED locations: