Criminal Justice Faculty

Dr. Tusty ten Bensel – Director
Associate Professor
Email: ixzohra@ualr.edu

Specialization – Violence and victimization, crimes against special population, program evaluation, and mixed methodology

View Profile


Dr. Robert “Bob” Lytle – Graduate Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Email: rdlytle@ualr.edu

Specialization – Institutional and community corrections, criminal justice public policy, program evaluation, and mixed methodology

View Profile


Dr. Mary Parker
Full Professor
Email: mlparker@ualr.edu

Specialization – Institutional and community corrections and teaching strategies

View Profile


James GoldenDr. James Golden
Full Professor
Email: jwgolden@ualr.edu

Specialization – Policing, environmental criminology, and quantitative methodology

View Profile


Dr. David Montague
Full Professor
Email: drmontague@ualr.edu

Dr. Montague is currently the Interim Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs at UA Little Rock

View Profile


Dr. Molly Smith
Assistant Professor
Email: mesmith8@ualr.edu

Specialization – Victimization, human trafficking, criminal justice system and mental health

View Profile


Dr. Richard “Rick” Lewis
Assistant Professor
Email: rhlewis@ualr.edu

Specialization – biosocial criminology and quantitative methodology

View Profile


Dr. Tara Martin
Assistant Professor
Email: temartin@ualr.edu

Specialization – Victimization, Developmental and life-course criminology, community context, and measurement and research design

View Profile


Dr. David “Dave” Tyler
Assistant Professor
Email: dtyler@ualr.edu

Specialization – Policing and quantitative methodology

View Profile


Instructors

Kilby Raptopoulos, MA
Advanced Instructor
Email: vkerwin@ualr.edu

Specialization – Violence and victimization, sex offenders, the media’s portrayal of victims and offenders, empathy as it intersects with criminal justice, and online pedagogy

View Profile


Bobby Forrest, JD
Instructor
Email: blforrest@ualr.edu

Specialization – Excessive bond on criminal defendants, prosecutorial misconduct, policing, and juvenile justice

View Profile